Subscribe for 17¢ / day

OSAGE | On Wednesday, May 9, Green Time Awards were given at Osage High School to high school students.

The following awards and recipients were as follows:

Student Merit Award – Joslin Smith

Marine Corp Awards – Scholastic Excellence, Claire Sullivan, Semper Fidels – Award for Musical Excellence – Brooke Scharper and Distinguished Athlete Award – Drew Olson and Brenna Jacobs

4-year, 4-sport Award - Gabby Schwarting

Male and Female Senior Athlete – Drew Olson and Brenna Jacobs

Bernie Saggau Award – Josh Berge

Principal’s Leadership Award – Anna Miller

TIC Academic Athletic All Conference - Dylan Aschenbrenner, Joshua Berge, Desiree Chanel, Madalyn Dohlman, Trystan Dohlman, Jacob Duren, Hailey Gentz, Jayden Hanson, Kelsey Havel, Katie Hoppel, Jacy Hovde, Allison Jacobs, Brenna Jacobs, Gillian Johanns, Avery Marley, Anna Miller, Erin Miller, Jeffrey Morische, Sophia Muller, Macy Ott, Jadie Popp, Joseph Popp, Brooke Scharper, Gabrielle Schwarting, Claire Sullivan, Thurston Taets, Michael Uthe, Abigail Wagner and Hunter Wagner.

Senior Academic Awards - High Honors - Nathan Bushbaum, Jayden Hanson, Jack Huebsch, Clint Huftalin, Madison Johnson, Colin Klapperich, Nicolas Klein, Justin Marcy, Cole Mullenbach, Drew Olson, Jadie Popp, Brianna Ring, Joslin Smith and Kaitlyn Waite. High Honors- Zacharee Abben, Dylan Aschenbrenner, Lacey Beyer, Desiree Chanel, Yareli Cibrian, Trystan Dohlman, Katherine Hoppel, Allison Jacobs, Noah Kisley, Jeffrey Morische, Sophia Muller, Macy Ott, Gabrielle Schwarting, Thurston Taets, Michael Uthe and Michelle Wright. Highest Honors - Brenden Anderson, Joshua Berge, Madalyn Dohlman, Jacob Duren, Hailey Gentz, Kelsey Havel, Emily Hemann, Jacy Hovde, Brenna Jacobs, Gillian Johanns, Jessica Malecek, Avery Marley, Sophia Mayer, Anna Miller, Erin Miller, Joseph Popp, Brooke Scharper, Abigail Wagner, Hunter Wagner and Grace Woolfolk.

TIC All-Conference Academic Area Awards – Claire Sullivan, Science, Jeffrey Morische, Social Science, Jessica Malecek, English/Language Arts, Erin Miller, Math, Kelsey Havel, Business, Joe Popp, Vocational, Desiree Chanel, Visual Arts, Macy Ott, Speech & Drama and Brooke Scharper, Band & Choir.

TIC All-Conference Academic Excellence Awards – Top ACT Scores, Josh Berge, Emily Hemann, Sophia Mayer, Joseph Popp and Brooke Scharper.

Citizenship Recognition – Josh Berge, Madalyn Dohlman, Kelsey Havel, Brenna Jacobs, Gillian Johanns, Madison Johnson, Jessica Malecek, Anna Miller, Erin Miller, Macy Ott, Joseph Popp, Brooke Scharper and Hunter Wagner.


Regional Editor

Load comments