Try 1 month for 99¢
RV wrestling team

The 2017-2017 Riceville High School Wrestling Team. (front row, from left) Harper McKenna, Isaiah Hill, Adrian Kaski, Drew Fox, Keaton Shane, Chad Eastman. (back row) Cole Byrnes, Carter Mauer, Joseph Harris, Chance Throndson, Chris Eastman and Ty Brown.

RICEVILLE | Last year was a memorable one for Riceville wrestling.

Senior Chance Throndson, an Upper Iowa commit, captured Riceville’s first individual state wrestling title in 20 years. This year, he will have a chance to do it again.

Backed by Throndson, the Wildcats will also return nine others: Adrain Kaski, Keaton Shane, Ty Brown, Chad Eastman, Austin Ptacek, Cole Byrnes, Lee Fox, Joseph Harris and Chris Eastman.

The Wildcats open with a quadrangular on November 30 at Waukon.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

​Reach sports reporter Leah Vann at 641-421-0526.

Follow her on twitter at @GG_LeahVann


Load comments