Try 1 month for 99¢
Osage wrestling team

The 2017-2018 Osage High School Wrestling team. (back row, from left) Mason O'Malley, Zachary Williams, Keaton Muller, Owen Muller, Meirick Huffman, Nolan Byrnes, Spencer Mooberry, Conner Smith and Josiah Meier. (front row) John Grady, Averee Aben, Collin Muller, Joe Jacobs, Mitchell Schotanus, Joe Sullivan, Brody Roll, Levi Sledd, and Ryan Adams. (not pictured - Chris Schneider and Cole Mullenbach)

OSAGE | Osage wrestling will return a young team this year after taking the TIC East title last year.

Junior Joey Jacobs and sophomore Zach Williams are back to lead the Green Devils after each making the state tournament last year.

After those two, the Green Devils will need a host of others to step up.

Those back from last year’s team are Cole Mullenbach, Mitchell Schotanus, Joe Sullivan, Ryan Adams, Meirick Huffman, Nolan Byrnes, Mason O’Malley, Brody Roll, Josiah Meier, Levi Sledd and Owen Muller.

Coach Brent Jennings will also turn to five freshman to help carry the load.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

​Reach sports reporter Leah Vann at 641-421-0526.

Follow her on twitter at @GG_LeahVann


Load comments