Try 1 month for 99¢

OSAGE | On Wednesday, Jan. 2, the Mitchell County Board of Supervisors held its first meeting of the new year and with it came the appointment of a new board chair vice-chair. In addition, new appointments to many committees were made during the re-organizational meeting.

District 3 Supervisor Steve Smolik was named the 2019 chairperson of the board with District 1 Supervisor Barb Francis serving as vice chair.

In addition, the board established county committees and board appointments for the upcoming year. 

Approval was given to raise the per-mileage reimbursement as established by the federal government from 54.5 to 58 cents per mile.

In reference to budget planning, board members approved a 2-cent increase in NIACOG dues to 78 cents per capita or $3,626.22; and increased the Region 2 Transit Assessment by 3 cents to $1.61 per capita or $17,349.36. NCRERC dues stayed the same at 70 cents per capita or $7,543.20.

In addition, board members approved their office schedule for the coming year as follows - Monday, Francis; Wednesday, Walk; Friday, Smolik.

Weekly meetings will continue to be held at 8:30 a.m. on Tuesdays in the supervisors’ office located in the basement of the Mitchell County Courthouse.

In addition, the supervisors approved the matrix resolution for 2019.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Regional Editor

Load comments