During the North Iowa Area Community College Commencement Ceremony on May 3, over 825 graduates were recognized as earning nearly 980 degrees, diplomas and certificates during the 2018-19 Academic Year.

Several honors and awards were also presented.

NIACC’s Class of 2019 represents 14 countries, 10 states and 96 Iowa communities.

Area students include:

Carpenter -- Emily DeBower, Lindsey DeBower, Jayme VanSabben.

Elma -- Seth Fox

Grafton -- Melanie Bistline, Carissa Blake, Jacob Hyde, Derek Jorgensen, Ryan Petersen

Little Cedar -- Wesley Hardy

McIntire -- Blake Adams

Mitchell -- Noah Hollister

You have free articles remaining.

Become a Member

Orchard -- Nickolaus Chambers

Osage -- Nathen Adams, Kristine Bates, Kyle Berge, Ashlynn Brock, Skyler Buss, Brooke Carlson, Hailey Carlson, Klaire Chisholm, Noralba Peña, Jacy Hovde, Lexy Hovde, Jack Huebsch, Caitlin Jensen, Corin Johanns, Alexandra Johnson, Andrea Johnson, Noah Krabbe, Annmari Milbrandt, McKenzie Mohl, Hanna Mullenbach, Hunter Noordhoek, Trevor Olson, Clayton Palmer, Jacob Potter, David Rader, Zachary Roalfs, Lucas Rogers, George Schorg, Kelsi Scribner, Casey Shaw, Rebecca Shaw, Isaac David Shultz, Kalia Strickler, Elizabeth Valasek, Sabree Wagner, Ellen Witt

Riceville -- Boe Adams, Thomas Bauer, Cambria Berentsen, Natasha Duryee, Hunter Geerts, Nicholas CJensen, Taylor Kraft, Katie Mayer, Kaleb Tweite

St. Ansgar -- Benjamin Boerjan, Megan Adams, Levi Alder, Savannah Benttine, Brodie Bruce, Paige Brumm, Hunter Evans, Jolene Hansen, Grace Heimer, Jacob Hemann, Kaitlyn Hemann, Chelsey Huisman, Mikaela Jahr, Daria Jorgensen, Brianna Lowe, Jared Mayer, Jessica Meier, Justin Okland, Mackenna Pannhoff, John Patterson, Alyssa Powers, Colin Salz, Bethany Smillie, Katelyn Squier, Domonic  Steele, Daniel Wilbur

Stacyville -- Keith Adams, Devan Hackenmiller, Emily Hemann, Alexis Meek

Honors graduates are: 

HALL OF FAME CANDIDATES (Graduates earning all A’s at NIACC) -- Daniel Wilbur, St. Ansgar.

PHI THETA KAPPA GRADUATES (Graduates inducted into the Alpha Psi Beta Chapter of this international honor society for two-year colleges) -- Melanie Bistline, Grafton; Alexis Meek, Stacyville; Annmari Milbrandt, McKenzie Mohl, Hanna Mullenbach, Hunter Noordhoek, Ellen Witt, all of Osage; Daniel Wilbur, St. Ansgar.


Robert H. and Mary Isensee Scholarship -- Jonathan Herandez, Kanawha and Annmari Milbrandt, Osage.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments