Try 3 months for $3
A Christmas Carol

FOREST CITY | Tickets are on sale now for BrickStreet Theatre’s A Christmas Carol. A cast of nearly 60 performers will bring this Charles Dicken’s classic to life using a script adapted for the stage by Troy Thompson of Forest City.

Five performances will be held at the Boman Fine Arts Center: Saturday, Dec. 8, at 7 p.m.; Sunday, Dec. 9, at 2 p.m.; Friday, Dec. 14, at 7 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 15, at 7 p.m., and Sunday, Dec. 16, at 2 p.m.

Tickets may be purchased at the Forest City Chamber of Commerce, online at, or at the door – pending availability.

Long-time BrickStreet patrons may remember this adaptation of A Christmas Carol when it was presented in the Forest City High School Auditorium in December 1999. Thompson directed that version and also designed the set. Julie Keely is directing this 2018 version with Arlene Moeller as stage manager. Sam Keely is set designer.

Cast Members: Lindsay Eckerman, Troy Thompson, Curtis Moeller, Emma Segerstrom, Jacob Randal Gray, Ian Bartelt, Lynnea Fredrickson-Smith, Jeff Smith, Shandra Sarasio-Meyer, Eric Johnson, Jacob Lee White, Micaiah Krutsinger, Sam Keely, Jenny Jefson, Elissa Hanna, Culleah Moffett, Katherine Klaassen, Mike Brown, Lowell Segerstrom, Joy Newcom, Sandra Jean Johnson, Kirk Jefson, Kip Murphy, Samantha Holt, Dakota Holt, Megan Duncan, Elizabeth Blaeser, Stross Newcom, Morgan Fosselman, Kaysee Miller, Abbie Jo Segerstrom, Alyssa Buffington, Sarah Peterson, Linda Ferjak, Colin Thompson, Jaydn Welch, Josiah Welch, Paisley and Pemberley Hanna and Asher Campbell.

Non-speaking Characters: Lucas Plaehn, Sophia Strommen, Nora Steffen, Lexie Archer, Brooklynn Gerdes, Caleb Campbell, Braedon Appel, Grant Peterson, Corban Moffett, Delaney White, Jeremiah Campbell, Aviva Newman and Tess Klaassen.

Villagers, Londoners, Merchants, Party Goers, School Children, Carolers: Kyra Juarez-Strommen, Aaron Binder, Jaydn Welch, Braedon Appel, Morgan Fosselman, Stross Newcom, Mia Thompson, Colin Thompson, Culleah Moffett, Grant Peterson, Elizabeth Blaeser, Kaysee Miller, Sarah Peterson, Josiah Welch, Corban Moffett, Kate Klaassen, Jacob White, Delaney White, Lexie Archer, Lucas Plaehn, Lowell Segerstrom, Joy Newcom, Samantha Holt, Alyssa Buffington, Nora Steffen, Linda Ferjak, Sandra Johnson, Mike Brown, Jenny Jefson, Brooklynn Gerdes, Sophia Strommen, Abbie Segerstrom, Kip Murphy, Dakota Holt and Samuel Keely.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Regional Editor

Load comments