Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Ewing Funeral Home's Goodenow receives INSPIRE award

Ewing Funeral Home's Goodenow receives INSPIRE award

  • Updated
  • 0
Abby Goodenow INSPIRE recipient.JPG

Abby Goodenow is the first INSPIRE award recipient.

Abby Goodenow, CFSP, of Ewing Funeral Home in north central Iowa, including Britt, Kanawha, Belmond, Clarion, and Dows, is the first recipient of the annual INSPIRE award.

She was deserving of the honor because of her exceptional, selfless service beyond the call of duty, according to her nomination.

The new annual award is given by the Iowa Funeral Directors Association. It is made possible by funeral director Ryan Tucker, his wife Kayla, and family, in memory of Indy Thurm, born with a congenital heart condition. Indy’s short-lived journey and funeral service inspired the Tucker family to remember Indy with this award.


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News