Try 1 month for 99¢

The Hancock County Republican precinct caucuses will be held at 7 p.m. Monday, Feb. 5. 

Residents of these precincts will meet at the Britt Municipal Building: 2 (Crystal Township), 3 (Bingham Township), 4 (Britt, Erin and Orthel townships), 5 (Garfield Township), 8 (Boone and Magor townships), and 9 (Amsterdam and Twin Lakes townships). 

These precincts include the towns of Crystal Lake, Woden, Britt, Duncan, Corwith and Kanawha.

Residents of these precincts will meet in the basement of the Hancock County Law Enforcement Center in Garner: 1 (Madison and Ellington townships), 6 (Concord Township), 7 (Eli and Liberty township), and 10 (Avery Township).

These precincts include the towns of Garner, Miller, Hayfield, Klemme and Goodell, as well as the portion of Forest City located in Hancock County. 

Doors open at 6 p.m. Participants are asked to arrive early to sign in. 

The purpose of the caucuses are to propose changes to the party's platform, select members for the county central committee and select delegates to the county convention.

For more information, call John Wacker at 641-430-7724.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.


Load comments