Try 1 month for 99¢
Oath of Office

Judge Karen Kaufman Salic swears in Gary Rayhons as county supervisor, Deborah Engstler as county treasurer, Tracy Marshall as county recorder, Florence “Sis” Greiman as county supervisor and Blake Norman as county attorney Wednesday, Jan. 2. The five were elected in November.

GARNER | Five Hancock County officials were sworn into office Wednesday, Jan. 2, at the Hancock County Courthouse in Garner.

Judge Karen Kaufman Salic administered the oath of office simultaneously to Gary Rayhons, county supervisor; Deborah Engstler, county treasurer; Tracy Marshall, county recorder; Florence “Sis” Greiman, county supervisor; and Blake Norman, county attorney. The five were elected in November.

Two Republicans, including one incumbent, elected to Hancock County Board

Rayhons of Garner received 2,734 votes, or 32 percent, and Florence “Sis” Greiman of Garner, who has been on the board for 15 years, garnered 2,471 votes, or 29 percent.

Rayhons and Greiman were among four candidates, including two Republicans and two Democrats, who ran for two supervisor seats in the general election. The Democrats were Donny Schleusner and Ted Hall.

Marshall, Engstler and Norman ran unopposed as Republicans in the general election.

Winnebago, Hancock counties conduct first post-election audits

Marshall received 4,180 votes. Engstler garnered 4,270 votes, and Norman received 4,051 votes.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Reach Reporter Ashley Stewart at 641-421-0533. Follow her on Twitter at GGastewart.



Load comments