You are the owner of this article.
Wright County ballot in place for fall elections
top story

Wright County ballot in place for fall elections

Vote 1

Evan Dahlin places his vote at the Cerro Gordo County Courthouse Tuesday in Mason City.

Election day for Iowans is now less than two weeks away.

At stake are things such as mayorships, city council seats, school board positions and public measures for taxing and funding allotment.

That's no less true in North Iowa where residents will head out on November 5 to vote on such issues. 

For those living in Wright County, there's election information available through the county auditor's website under the "Election Information" tab including where to vote at.

Continue checking in with the Globe Gazette as more election guides are published.

City elections


  • Mayor: Frank M. Beminio
  • Council member (At-large) (Vote for two): Jose Alfaro; Ronald L. Allen
  • Park board member (Vote for one): Sharleen Sorum
  • Hospital trustee (Vote for three): Thomas L. Christianson; Nancy Gabrielson; Bradley W. Robson


  • Council member (At-large) (Vote for two): Larry C. Harrah Jr.; Shayne E. Hennigar; Teresa Lancaster; Andrew Young


  • Mayor: Larry Klatt
  • Council member (At-large) (Vote for two): Trent Claude; Nancy S. Plendl; Margaret Ann Worden

Eagle Grove

  • Mayor: Sandra L. McGrath
  • Council member (At-large) (Vote for one): Mike Weland
  • Council member (Ward One) (Vote for one): Al Pamperin
  • Council member (Ward Three) (Vote for one): Gary A. Lalor


  • Mayor: Steve Chambers
  • Council member (At-large) (Vote for five): Jesus Hernandez Jr.; John H. Leist; Anthony Miller; Joshua Weis; Shallon J. Weis


  • Mayor: Gabe Fiscus
  • Council member (At-large) (Vote for two): Alex Boone; Tom Crees; Chris Petersen


  • Mayor: Ronnie Bailey
  • Council member (At-large) (Vote for two): Mark Bruns; Lennea L. Groom


  • Mayor: Bruce Rholl
  • Council member (At-large) (Vote for two): Robert E. Hisler; Candi Jones

School elections

Belmond-Klemme Community School District

  • Director (District One) (Vote for one): Sharon Barkema
  • Director (District Two) (Vote for one): Sara Hansen; Ryan Meyer
  • Director (District Three) (Vote for one): Jim Swenson
  • Director (District Five) (Vote for one): Teresa M. Mosiman; Michelle D. Murphy

CAL Community School District

  • Director (District One) (Vote for one): Molly Johansen
  • Director (At-large) (Vote for one): Cathy Carlson

Clarion-Goldfield-Dows Community School District

  • Director (District One) (Vote for one): Troy Seaba
  • Director (District Two) (Vote for one): Cindy Dorn; Clint Middleton

Eagle Grove Community School District

  • Director (At-large) (Vote for three): Tracy Crail; Darren Robinson; Elaine Schope

Humboldt Community School District

  • Director (District One) (To fill vacancy) (Vote for one)Tate Satern
  • Director (District Two) (Vote for one): Kristi Clark; Kyle Kluender
  • Director (District Four) (Vote for one): Brody Clark; Kathy Yoakam

Webster City Community School District

  • Director (At-large) (Vote for one): Todd Lovelace; Marlin Pruismann
  • Director (District Two) (Vote for one): Beth Van Diest

West Fork Community School District

  • Director (District One) (Vote for one): Rob Heimbuch; Jeffrey J. Tudor
  • Director (District Two) (Vote for one): Write-in

West Hancock Community School District

  • Director (At-large) (Vote for one): Maureen Abels
  • Director (District Two) (Vote for one): Leah Deutsch
  • Director (District Four) (Vote for one): Andrew Eekhoff
  • Director (District Five) (Vote for one): Ryan Johnson

Iowa Central Community College

  • Director (District One) (Vote for one): Darrell Determann
  • Director (District Five) (Vote for one): Deborah A. Loerch
  • Director (District Eight) (Vote for one): Thomas O. Chelesvig

North Iowa Area Community College

  • Director (District Eight) (Vote for one): Dean Cataldo
  • Director (District Nine) (Vote for one): Nicki Prantner

Public Measures

Rowan: Public Measure WP

Belmond-Klemme School District: Public Measure WR

Eagle Grove Community School District: Public Measure WQ

Webster City Community School District: Public Measure JA

What a Globe Gazette News+ membership can do for you:

  • A deeper examination of local issues than you'll find anywhere else.
  • Two products in one – not everything that's in the print edition of the Globe Gazette is on our website, and not everything on our website is in the print edition.
  • Access to archives dating back two years.
  • The ability to carry your local news with you and receive alerts instantly as news unfolds.
  • Advertising that frequently gets you deals you won't find anywhere else.

You can join here ( for as little as $5 a month.

Reach Reporter Jared McNett at 641-421-0527. Follow him on Twitter and Instagram at @TwoHeadedBoy98. 


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

In Cerro Gordo County, there's a race between two markedly different candidates for an at-large seat on the Mason City Council. Butler County has competitive mayoral races in Allison, Clarksville and Greene. Among other things, Kossuth County will play host to a five-way contest to fill four seats on the Algona Community School District Board. 

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News