RICEVILLE | Last year was a memorable one for Riceville wrestling.

Senior Chance Throndson, an Upper Iowa commit, captured Riceville’s first individual state wrestling title in 20 years. This year, he will have a chance to do it again.

Backed by Throndson, the Wildcats will also return nine others: Adrain Kaski, Keaton Shane, Ty Brown, Chad Eastman, Austin Ptacek, Cole Byrnes, Lee Fox, Joseph Harris and Chris Eastman.

The Wildcats open with a quadrangular on November 30 at Waukon.

​Reach sports reporter Leah Vann at 641-421-0526.

Follow her on twitter at @GG_LeahVann