Mitchell County Courthouse New

Mitchell County Courthouse in Osage.

OSAGE | On Tuesday, Dec. 26, the Mitchell County Board of Supervisors approved 2 to 8 percent salary increases for elected officials in 2018-19. 

In addition, the board of supervisors approved a 2.75 percent pay increase for all hourly county employees, with a minimum raise of 55 cents.

The Mitchell County Compensation Board proposed the raises during its meeting Tuesday, Dec. 7. 

Auditor Lowell Tesch, Recorder Pat Skuster and Treasurer Shannon Paulus will receive a 3 percent raise of $1,695, for total salaries each of $58,207.

County Attorney Mark Walk will receive an 8 percent increase in pay of $5,190, for an annual salary of $70,062.

Sheriff Greg Beaver will receive a 4 percent raise of $3,141, which increases his annual salary to $81,678.

Each supervisor — Joel Voaklander, Stan Walk — will receive a 2.02 percent raise of $790, for an annual salary each of $39,877.

The chairperson, elected annually, will receive an additional $100 per month, for a total of $1,200.


Regional Editor

Load comments