NIACC choir to present winter concert Sunday

2003-12-04T00:00:00Z NIACC choir to present winter concert Sunday Mason City Globe Gazette
December 04, 2003 12:00 am

As songs of the season fill the air, the North Iowa Area Community College Choir will perform a winter concert at 3:30 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 7, in the North Iowa Community Auditorium. The concert is free, and doors open at 3 p.m.

The NIACC Concert Choir consists of more than 80 students from 38 communities. The choir is directed by Jayson Ryner, NIACC vocal director.

Concert Choir selections will include "Ev'ry Time I Feel The Spirit," "What Sweeter Music," "Jabula Jesu," "Sing Unto God," "The Road Not Taken," and others.

The NIACC Singers, the college's auditioned show choir, will also perform during the concert.

Singers selections will include "This Joint Is Jumpin' ," "Good Times," "You Can't Stop The Beat," "A Nightingale Sang In Berkley Square" and "Diamonds Are A Girl's Best Friend."

Choir members include: Brent Tisl, Adel; Candy Gulbrandson, Albert Lea, Minn.; Luke Eggers, Allison; Chris Mack, Belle Plaine; Travis Downing, Leslie Minscer, Andrew Parks and Jeremy Simerson, Charles City; Charles Carrier, Patrick Finnegan and Jennifer Neubauer, Clear Lake; Michelle Bohr, Cresco; Adam Wolfe, Des Moines; Gretchen Groszkruger and Laura Witte, Dumont; Amanda Peterson, Elma;

Matt Keel, Forest City; Kelly Ihrke and Melissa Lackore, Garner; Sarah Linden, Granville; Billy Martin and Mike Nixt, Greene; Joseph Lamp, Grunder Center; Aaron Green, Ryan Hesse, Ben Gilchrist, Kim Rodemeyer, Valerie Scheidecker and Jason Zak, Hampton; Kelsie Koppen, Lakota; Ashley Ferguson and Rachel Heuertz, LeMars; Joanna Aves, Manly; John Chambers, Marble Rock;

Jeff Backlin, Aaron Blick, Reed Bowen, Adam Bruns, Jennifer Calhoun, Christopher Doering, Allison Estes, Jay Hardinger, Adam Harrer, Laura Hofstrand, Robby Johannesen, Stephanee Johnson, Kara Morel, Ann Alverson, Suzanne Lavrenz, Hannah Lavrenz, Sarah Lowrance, Tamara Lee, Britney Mensing, Lindsay Nesje, Kati Oetken, Levi Smith and Katie Whipple, Mason City; Thomas McCulloh and Joseph Ndjerareou, Mount Vernon; Kerri Hauge and Ryan Volk, New Hampton; Laura Dudding, Janel Harms, Dustin Hofler, Sarah Hofler and Amanda Marson, Nora Springs;

Nathan Faas, Osage; Lydia Hayward, Pine Island; Jared Barnes, Plymouth; Brian Pippert, Reinbeck; Danielle Edgar, Rock Falls; Tiffany Dow, Mackenzie Paulus, Melissa Paulus and Jesi Peterson, Rockford; Tristin Sonnenfeld, Rockwell City; Lisa Courter and Travis McCloskey, Rudd; Michael Rivers, Satellite Beach, Fla.; Megan Eno, Sheffield; Amanda Anderson, Sioux Rapids; Erena Jensen, St. Ansgar; Paul Kardell, Story City; Nathan Bolte, Sumner.

Copyright 2015 Mason City Globe Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

No Comments Posted.

Comment Policy
Keep it clean. Avoid language that is obscene, vulgar, lewd or sexually-oriented. If you can't control yourself, don't post it.
Don't threaten to hurt or kill anyone.
Be truthful.Don't lie about anyone or anything.
Be nice. No racism, sexism or any other sort of -ism that degrades another person. PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK, and forgive people their spelling errors.
Let us know if it's getting out of hand. If you see offensive comments, don't quote or respond to them. Please use the "Report Abuse" button to bring it to our attention.
Share what you know, ask about what you don't. Give us your eyewitness accounts, background, observations and history. What more do you want to know about the story?
Stay focused, and ask questions. Keep on the story's topic.

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick