WCTA logo

LAKE MILLS | The Annual Meeting of the Winnebago Cooperative Telecom Association (WCTA) will be held at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 21, at the Lake Mills High School gym.

Financial and operating reports will be presented to the membership covering the last 12 months of activities, construction and operation. The election of Directors will take place at the meeting.

Board members whose terms will expire are Curt Helland and Jerry Ouverson.

The Nominating Committee has selected the following slate of candidates to be voted upon at the annual meeting: Curt Helland of Emmons and Colin Wittmer of Conger; and Jerry Ouverson of Fertile and Randy Oswald, of Hanlontown.

WCTA Directors are Mark R. Johnson, President; Stephen Thorland, Vice President; Mike Stensrud, Secretary-Treasurer; Larry Foley, Curt Helland, Jerry Ouverson and Dale Meinders.

Each member registering before 6:30 p.m. receives a meat certificate and an attendance gift. A 43” TV will be awarded as the mail ballot prize, and three 43” TVs will be given as grand attendance prizes.

Featured entertainment will be Iowa State University’s Shy of a Dozen male a cappella group. Following the meeting, refreshments will be served.

Winnebago Cooperative Telecom Association is a member-owned cooperative providing a full range of quality, reliable telecommunication services and products to communities in north central Iowa and south central Minnesota.


Load comments