FOREST CITY | With Election Day less than a week away, here are the individuals running for election or re-election in cities across Winnebago County.

Polling places will be open from noon to 8 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 7.

Buffalo Center

Mayor (vote for 1): Troy Armstrong, incumbent; John Davids

City Council (vote for 2): Nicholas Holland, Jenell Sachs, Pete Paulson, Rick Hofbauer, Janet Jutting

The polling place is the Heritage Town Center, 201 Second Ave. SW, in Buffalo Center.

Forest City

Council At-Large (vote for 2): Anthony Mikes, Dennis Zehren

City Council Ward 1: Ronald Holland

City Council Ward 3: None

Polling for Ward 1 is at the TSB Community Room, 101 Highway 69 N.; polling for Ward 2 is at Calvary Baptist Church, 636 N. Best St.; polling for Ward 3 is at Senior Community Center, 125 N. Seventh St., and polling for Ward 4 is at Immanuel Lutheran Church, 246 S. Clark St., in Forest City.

Lake Mills

Mayor: Candy Hanna

City Council (vote for 2): Joseph Jamtgaard

Polling is at the Helgeson Civic Center, 227 W. Main St., in Lake Mills.


Mayor (vote for 1): Russell Leitz, incumbent; Michal Higgins

City Council (vote for 2): None

The polling place is at the Leland Community Center, 316 Walnut St.


Mayor: Louise Hagedorn

City Council (vote for 3): Phil Benn, Ronald Johnson, Melissa Duve

Polling is at Rake City Hall, 101 S. Main St.


Mayor: Doug Harmon

City Council (vote for 2): Orlyn Rosen, Jim Rodberg, Lynn Sanden

The polling place is at Scarville Community Center, 121 Main St.


Mayor: Dan Swearingen

City Council (vote for 2): Troy Fleener, Wayne Landeer, Scott Flo

Polling is at Thompson Public Library, 142 Jackson St.

Reach Reporter Ashley Stewart at 641-421-0533. Follow her on Twitter at GGastewart.