MASON CITY | Current season ticket holders have until May 22 to buy tickets for the 2017-18 Performing Arts and Leadership series at North Iowa Area Community College.

The 20th anniversary season begins with a free-to-the-community performance of "Yesterday and Today: The Interactive Beatles Experience" on July 28, part of Mason City's Friday Night Live, and concludes July 11, 2018, with Grammy-, Emmy- and Tony-award winner Audra McDonald.

New season tickets will be available June 1-23, and individual tickets go on sale July 10. For tickets, call 641-422-4188 or visit www.niacc.edu/boxoffice.

Season:

Yesterday and Today: The Interactive Beatles Experience, 7 p.m. Friday, July 28, at Central Park, for Friday Night Live. www.billymcguigan.com/yesterday-and-today.

The Purple Xperience, featuring Marshall Charloff, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 15. Tickets start at $20. www.purplexperience.com

Straight No Chaser, 7 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 27. Tickets start at $30. www.sncmusic.com

An Evening of Classic Lily Tomlin, 7 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 5. Tickets start at $30. www.lilytomlin.com

Michael Feinstein, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 14. Tickets start at $20. www.michaelfeinstein.com

Motown The Musical, 7 p.m. Wednesday and Thursday, Oct. 25 and 26. www.motownthemusical.com. Tickets start at $30.

Common Read: Joshua Davis, author of "Spare Parts," 7 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 8. All tickets $20; no charge for NIACC students. It was adapted into a film starring George Lopez, Marisa Tomei, and Jamie Lee Curtis. A free viewing of the documentary "Underwater Dreams" will be 7 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 18, in the NIACC Auditorium. www.joshuadavis.net.

Disenchanted, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 17. Not appropriate for children, parental guidance recommended ages 13 and older. Tickets start at $20. www.disenchantedmusical.com.

Shopkins Live! 6 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 29. Tickets start at $20. Not a season ticket event.

Home Free: A Country Christmas Tour 2017, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Dec. 1. Tickets start at $30. www.homefreemusic.com.

A Charlie Brown Christmas, 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 14. Tickets start at $20.

Mannheim Steamroller, 4 and 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 19. Tickets start at $30. www.mannheimsteamroller.com.

Mr. Popper’s Penguins, 3 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 14. All tickets $20.

One Funny Mother, starring Dena Blizzard, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 27. Tickets start at $20. www.onefunnymother.com.

Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, 7 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 31. Tickets start at $20. www.erso.ee.

Classic Albums Live - Fleetwood Mac: Rumours, 7 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 17. Tickets start at $20. www.classicalbumslive.com.

Jersey Boys, 7 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 25. Contains authentic, profane Jersey language and is recommended for ages 12 and older. Tickets start at $30.

Gaelic Storm, 7:30 p.m. Friday, March 2. Tickets start at $20. www.gaelicstorm.com.

Comedian Brian Regan, 7 p.m. Thursday, March 22. Tickets start at $20. www.brianregan.com.

Shattered Glass, 7 p.m. Thursday, April 5. Tickets start at $20. www.shattered-glass.org.

Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain, 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 10. Tickets start at $20. www.ukuleleorchestra.com.

Kenny G, 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 27. Tickets start at $30. www.kennyg.com.

Audra McDonald, 7 p.m. Wednesday, July 11. Tickets start at $30. www.audramcdonald.net.

Literature to Life School Series - “A-Buck-A-Kid” School Shows:

Doktor Kaboom! recommended for grades 4-8, 10 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 9.

Moon Mouse, recommended for grades K-4, 10 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 4.

0
0
0
0
0

Preview, Obits

Load comments