BRITT | It was another great season on the football field for West Hancock, and the Eagles raked in the postseason honors because of it.

West Hancock, which lost in the Class A quarterfinals and took second place in the district standings, had 12 players named to Class A, District 3 all-district teams. Of the 12, eight were first-team selections.

MaCoy Yeakel, Hunter Hagen, Caleb Eckels, Tate Hagen, Josef Smith, Chandler Redenius, Zach Clark and Chase Eisenman each garnered first-team honors.

Yeakel led the Eagles with 1,245 yards rushing and 10 touchdowns on 18 carries. He also added 40 tackles on defense, and returned five punts for a touchdown.

Hunter Hagen, who was also tabbed as the district’s defensive MVP, was a force on the defensive line as he racked up 41 1/2 tackles, which included 13 1/2 for a loss and four solo sacks.

Eckels was the team’s leading tackler with 59 1/2 total tackles as well as an important part of the run game as a blocker from his tight end position.

Tate Hagen shined as a sophomore on both sides of the ball. On offense, Hagen ran for 1,187 yards and 18 touchdowns, and on defense, he was the second-leading tackler with 52 1/2.

Josef Smith was another sophomore standout ball carrier for the Eagles as he finished with 745 yards and seven touchdowns on the ground, plus he added 39 tackles on defense.

Sophomore Chandler Redenius and senior Zach Clark were each key contributors along the offensive line as the Eagles finished with 3,787 total yards.

Senior Chase Eisenman shined at quarterback and was good in the defensive backfield as well as he finished with 16 1/2 tackles.

Kolby Goepel and Cameron Clark were each second-team selections, and Brody Cox and Tristan Hunt were on the honorable mention team.